President's Message

I'd like to welcome everyone back for another SOHL season.

At this time I'd like to inform everyone that this being my 4th season as SOHL President, it will also be my last. I'd like to thank the Executive and also the members for the last 4 years. It's been very enjoyable to represent this league.

This year we have 8 players that are not returning: Randy Ayotte, Grant Borger, Rod Brecht, Paul Casiano, Grant Christensen, Wayne Demers, Norm Krahn, Cam Shrimpton....On behalf of SOHL thank you for being a part of our league.

With these players not returning, it's opened the door for 1 Alumni to return and that is Brain Powell and 8 new players: Ernie Dyck, Duanne Wall, Kerry Stokotelny, Justin St. Louis, Martin Robinson, Trent Simpson, Rick Lemoine, Todd Moffat...Welcome

Congrats to the following two palyers:

Mike Tessier...Terry Pottinger Award - Mike has been a player in our league for 19 years and is a true Warrior. He's a player that truly represents what we as a league are trying to instill in all of us and that's "PURE FUN & CAMRADERIE".

Alec Surasky....Presidents Award - Alec has been a member in our league for 28 years. He was President for 6 years and he's currently sitting on the board of Southdale CC as our Rep for SOHL.

Thanks again everyone for your support over the last 4 years and I look forward to seeing everyone at the Rink!

Gil Jeanson